Welcome to Tanzania's Official Trade Portal More information
Official uses .go.tz

The Tanzania Trade Portal is managed by the Tanzania Trade Development Authority (TanTrade) under the auspices of the National Trade Facilitation Committee (NTFC)

Secure .go.tz website using HTTPS

A lock ( ) or https:// means you're safely connected to the .gov website.

Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Summary print

Preview & Print


Steps (3) arrow_drop_up arrow_drop_down
Obtain business licence  (3) expand_more expand_less

certification bar

Obtain business licence
(last modified: 19/01/2022)

You can obtain this result online

language Obtain online

Contact details

Entity in charge

Tanzania National Business Portal

Tel: +255 222 180 141
Email: usajili@brela.go.tz
Website: https://business.go.tz/

Expected results

Business licence

Time frame

Attention at counter: Max.   5mn

Legal justification

1. The Business Licencing Act, 1972
The Business Licencing Act, 1972
Sections 3, 11, 12

Who certified this information ?

Tawi KILUMILE, Ag: Head of Business Licencing Section, 13/03/2019

Recourse: Business Registration and Licensing Agency (BRELA)

Entity in charge

Business Registration and Licensing Agency (BRELA)

Mnazi Mmoja, Lumumba street, Ushirika building, 6th floor, P.O.B0x 9393, Dar es Salaam
Tel: +255 222 180 141 / +255 222 180 113
Fax: +255 222 180 371
Email: usajili@brela.go.tz, info@brela.go.tz
Website: www.brela.go.tz
Directions: Google maps
The office is closed during weekend and public holiday.

Unit in charge

Business Licence Section, 5th floor

Mon: 07:30 - 15:30
Tue: 07:30 - 15:30
Wed: 07:30 - 15:30
Thu: 07:30 - 15:30
Fri: 07:30 - 15:30
The office is closed during weekend and public holiday.

Person in charge

Tawi Kilumile

Head of Business Licence section
Tel: +255 735 332 000 / +255 714 106 160
Email: tawi.kilumile2@brela.go.tz, tawi.kilumile@mit.go.tz
Powered by eRegulations ©, a content management system developed by UNCTAD's Business Facilitation Program and licensed under Creative Commons License